Elected officials to be sworn in on live television Wed. at 3 p.m.


Thurston County Elections will host a virtual swearing in ceremony for recently elected officials at 3 p.m. on Wednesday, December 29.  

Jody Suhrbier, Executive Director of the Thurston County Dispute Resolution Center, and U.S. Representative Marilyn Strickland will address attendees.  

The ceremony will be broadcast live on Thurston Community Media’s YouTube channel. 

The elected officials to be sworn in include: 
 Port Commissioners

  • City and Town Mayors and Council members
  • School Board Directors
  • Fire Commissioners
  • Park and Recreation Commissioners
  • Cemetery Commissioners

The above was provided by the Thurston County Auditor's office. 


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here